About SK TEAL

SK TEAL is an organization dedicated to the Teaching of English as an Additional language in the province of Saskatchewan.

One of 32 Professional Growth Networks supported by the Saskatchewan Teachers’ Federation, its aim is to provide professional development opportunities as well as support to educators working with learners at the K-12 levels in the province as well as those interested in EAL in the community.

SK TEAL Executive 2017 – 2018

Position Name Email Address
President Shawna Jurgens  shawnajurgens@hotmail.com
Past president Gisèle Carlson gisele.carlson@gmail.com
Vice President Scott Mickelson scott.mickelson@outlook.com
Treasurer Tracy Rempel Furry tracy.rempel@rbe.sk.ca
Secretary VACANT
Conference Chair Liz Rowley Liz.Rowley@secpsd.ca
Membership/Privacy Chair/Website Mike Stone mstone@gscs.ca
MAL Regina Public Schools Fiona Smith  fiona.smith@rbe.sk.ca
MAL Regina Catholic Schools Nenita Anonas nenitaanonas@yahoo.ca
MAL Community Interest Satpal Virdi virdi88@yahoo.com
MAL Saskatoon Public Schools Lana Lehr lerhl@spsd.sk.ca
MAL Saskatoon Catholic Schools VACANT
MAL Post-Secondary Shannon Storey sms131@mail.usask.ca
Member at Large