SK TEAL is an organization dedicated to the Teaching of English as an Additional language in the province of Saskatchewan.

One of 32 Professional Growth Networks supported by the Saskatchewan Teachers’ Federation, its aim is to provide professional development opportunities as well as support to educators working with learners at the K-12 levels in the province as well as those interested in EAL in the community.

SK TEAL Executive

Position Name
President VACANT
Past president Shawna Jurgens
Vice President VACANT
Communications Gisèle Carlson
Treasurer Scott Mickelson
Secretary Tracy Rempel Furry
Membership/Website Mike Stone
MAL Regina Public Schools VACANT
MAL Regina Catholic Schools Nenita Anonas
MAL Community Interest VACANT
MAL Saskatoon Public Schools Lana Lehr
MAL Saskatoon Catholic Schools VACANT
MAL Post-Secondary Shannon Storey
MAL Post-Secondary Hyunjung Shin
Member at Large Lisa Nystuen